What is NCTHFC's Eligible Loan Area?
The NCTHFC serves the Counties of Ellis, Hunt, Kaufman, Navarro and Rockwall Counties, and consisting the Cities of Cedar Hill, DeSoto, Duncanville, Lancaster and Waxahachie. Please click here for a map of the areas served.

If interested in purchasing a home in an area not listed above, please call 214-953-4176 or email.

Show All Answers

1. Who is eligible for NCTHFC programs?
2. What is NCTHFC's Eligible Loan Area?
3. Is there a residency requirement for program participation?
4. What is the definition of a first time home buyer?
5. What is meant by primary, or principal, residence?
6. I've heard that only homes in economically distressed areas qualify under these programs. Is that true?
7. How do I apply for a mortgage loan under the programs?
8. Can I buy a second home using this financing?
9. In the event I sell the home, do I have to pay back any portion of the grant?